The Importance of Choosing the Right Music for Your Book Trailer

A little while back, I posted a link to my cheezy amateur book trailer. I chose a song by Austra, called Hurt Me Now. Something about the song captured the darkness and desperation of my protagonist’s story. It’s always amazed me how much of an impact music has on storytelling. (Side note: you might want to check out The Walking Dead 80s Sitcom Intro and The Walking Dead Alternate Intro.) I decided to try out different music for my book trailer. I used the Tales From the Crypt intro music. I think it gives it a creepy feel, but kind of campy. Let me know what you think and which one you like better! (First trailer)

*Check out my Tumblr here if you are so inclined 🙂

One thought on “The Importance of Choosing the Right Music for Your Book Trailer

  1. Pingback: Free the Muse with Music –Tip for Writer’s Block | sharonholly

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.