Frankenstein: Prodigal Son, Book Review

 

“People who were perfectly sane on Tuesday sometimes go nuts on Wednesday.”  – Dean Koontz, Prodigal Son

 

Well, thanks to coming down with a brutal cold the other day, and thanks to my dumb thinking that, hey, this would be a good time FrankensteinBook1to update to Windows 10, shouldn’t take that long (ha! it took the entire day AND night!), I had plenty of time to catch up on some reading, as I was sans-Netflix.

I finished the first of Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein series, “Prodigal Son”. In my previous post about this modern-day telling of an infamous tale, I said it was only “so-so”.

I would like to take that back, mostly. I was only a couple of chapters in at the time, and it got much better, in my opinion.

There were times when I cringed at some of the cliches, especially concerning one of the main characters, Carson, and her little brother, Arnie, but for the most part, I just couldn’t put it down.

I am so excited to have started another book series that I am really into. I should note, this is my first book by Dean Koontz, and if nothing else, he definitely knows how to hold your attention. I guess I should thank Microsoft for forcing me to push through!

Next on my list is the second book in the series, City of Night.

Do you have a favourite book series?

About sharonholly

writer, reader, music-lover, glamorous facilitator of literacy... facebook.com/SharonHolly.Writer twitter.com/SharonH_Writes
This entry was posted in Currently Reading, Points of Light & Everyday Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

