I’m MARTHA STEWART! I’M MARTHA STEWART!!!

downloadHey y’all, just thought I’d share this fantastic thing I’m doing right now….COOKING. It’s amazing. Try it. You won’t regret it.

And what am I cooking? This quick and easy recipe I found via my pal, Martha Stewart. Here’s the gist:

Marinate your chicken thighs in a bunch of oil (I use Papparosso Extra Virgin and it’s very tasty) and a bunch of lemon juice for as long as your heart or stomach desires. In my case, my stomach desired 20 minutes over the one hour suggested.

Stick it in the oven for 35 minutes, glaze with honey and that most glorious of condiments, mustard (I used horseradish mustard), and broil it for another five minutes or so.

And ta-da! Martha Stewart chickeny-goodness.

I’m totally posting this before I eat it. I’m a rebel like that.

SO VERY HUNGRY.

*Seriously though, mustard. It’s the s***t. It’s like rainbows and sunshine on crack. Cause, you know… crack makes everything better? I may be sleep-deprived. And food-deprived. Or it’s possible that I woke up with a hankering for some rainbow unicorn crack. Just…shhh.

About sharonholly

writer, reader, music-lover, glamorous facilitator of literacy... facebook.com/SharonHolly.Writer twitter.com/SharonH_Writes
This entry was posted in A Few of My Favourite Things and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

