Ramblings & The Return of the Procrastination Demon

So according to my own rules, I’m supposed to submit my Creature Feature today. Kinda regretting calling it the Weekly Creature Feature. That involves some kind of commitment. To write. And why would a writer want to do something like that? Crazy I tell you.

I’ve been thinking about monsters, like always. It’s part of what makes me, you know, quirky. Or what some normal-types like to call a “weirdo”. But seriously, I’ve been thinking about my monster options for the next feature, whenever that will be, and I’ve shot down every one of them for one reason or another.

I’ve thought of writing about vampires. Overdone – to death. (See what I did there?) I’ve thought about werewolves. So cliché. I’ve thought of focusing on the best TV series in the Universe. But I believe Buffy has been analyzed to death.

Should I branch out and write about other fantastical creatures? Like fairies? And elves? How about dwarves? Perhaps. Or should I save that for another themed feature?

Yes, I will focus on monsters for now.

But what makes a monster, a monster? Hmm. I feel a post coming on. Soon. Maybe not today. Maybe not tomorrow. But soon. And for the rest of…

Okay, probably next week.

About sharonholly

writer, reader, music-lover, glamorous facilitator of literacy... facebook.com/SharonHolly.Writer twitter.com/SharonH_Writes
This entry was posted in Creature Feature, Points of Light & Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

